Project Team:

Peter Bennett, Website Design, University of Glasgow

Ronan Deazley, Principal Investigator, Queen's University Belfast

Kris Erickson, Project Design Support, University of Glasgow

Sarah Hepworth, Co-Investigator, University of Glasgow

Kerry Patterson, Project Officer, University of Glasgow

Jesús Rodriguez-Pérez, Annotator Designer, University of Glasgow

Victoria Stobo, Project Support, University of Glasgow

Project Steering Group:

Christy Henshaw, Wellcome Collection

Martin Kretschmer, University of Glasgow

David Mander, Creative Cultures

Mike Mertens, RLUK/DARIAH-EU

James McGonigal, Edwin Morgan Trust

Lesley Richmond, University of Glasgow

Paul Torremans, University of Nottingham

Ben White, The British Library

Cathy Williams,The National Archives

CREATe Support:

Joy Davidson, CREATe Centre Manager

Diane McGrattan, CREATe Administrator

Andrew McHugh, Former CREATe Centre Manager

Additional Thanks:

Thank you to the Edwin Morgan Trust, who allowed us to use Edwin Morgan’s scrapbooks as a case study for the project.

Thanks also to those outside the Project Team who provided text and feedback on the resource in development, including Margaret Haig, Simone Schroff, Paul Torremans, and the staff of Archives & Special Collections at The University of Glasgow.

Photo credits:

All images of the scrapbook pages are © The Edwin Morgan Trust. The photograph of Edwin Morgan reading the scrapbooks, as used on the homepage and on the 'View the Scrapbooks' page is ©The Estate of Marshall Walker. Permission from rightholders should be sought where appropriate - please refer to the Copyright Statement for information on how to re-use the images.

Homepage Copyright Statement

Please cite this resource as: R. Deazley, K. Patterson and V. Stobo, Digitising the Edwin Morgan Scrapbooks (2017),